Puget Sound English Department

May 4, 2010

End of Year Awards: 2010

Congratulations to the members of the Class of 2010 and others who were recognized for exceptional distinction at our senior celebration:

Departmental Honors
Miles King, Greta Lindquist, Olivia Margoshes, Lauren Mouat, Brad Rice, Katie Shuy

Kathryn Irene Rodgers Scholarship
Robyn Broker, Lauren Foster

Heuston Literature Prize
Brad Rice
Honorable Mention: Greta Lindquist, Katie Shuy

Rosemary Van Arsdel Outstanding Senior (WRC)
Miles King

Barry Bauska Outstanding Senior (CW)
Hudson Hongo

Philip Hager Outstanding Senior (Lit)
Brad Rice

Fezziwig Award in Honor of David Macey
Greta Lindquist

Esther Wagner Fiction Prize
Benjamin Merkel

Nixeon Civille Handy Poetry Award
First Place: Ian Greenfield
Second Place: Jeanne Stevens
Third Place: Melissa Farage


1 Comment »

  1. […] (alongside a photo by the multi-talented Michelle Leung) and won the University’s Barry Bauska Award, recognizing ”the most outstanding senior English major with an emphasis in creative […]

    Pingback by I’m not gonna lie to you: I’m going to lie to you « Hudson Hideous Hongo — May 23, 2010 @ 2:59 am

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: